I’m over google.

Have you ever googled writing prompts?

Don’t.

Good lord. I am not sure how anyone can start with one of these ideas and write something of value.

– you have a magic necklace and can read minds

– three kids look up in the sky

– write a poem about twinkling eyes

Charlie Brown said it best. Good grief.

Maybe these ideas greatly inspire you. You are here to prove us all wrong and write the next great American novel about your body.

Where do people find their inspiration? Where do you find yours?

Can you draw me a map on how to get there. I’m a visual thinker. What if words were really pictures. Oh wait they already did that in Egypt. Man I am living in the wrong time.

I’m going to draw a bunch of weird pictures for my ancestors to figure out. They will spell out- the end is nigh- panic will ensue. No one will know when this end is or what kind of end. And then someone will write a book about it. And it will be heralded as the next great American novel..

Leave a comment