It’s my party and I will cry if I want to. Or not. Please stop crying.

Did you know kids cry all the time ?

(This should be a photo of toddlers-way more dramatic than cats. More dramatic than a teenage girl on her period the week before prom and her boyfriend just dumped her)

When you have a kid you think well babies are going to cry all the time and then you just don’t think about after that. No one thinks about the after baby cuteness time. Until the muddy little buggers are running through your house covered in poop.

Surprise. Or maybe not surprise. They never stop crying. Maybe you knew all there was to know about parenting before you had kids. Why are you reading a parenting blog post then? Adults are weird. I’ll never understand them.

Focus.

Kids don’t stop crying after they are babies. They just tell you why they cry.

My children have cried for some of the most ridiculous things ever. Of all time. I’m certain. (Sarcasm) for those of you that didn’t catch that.

– she ate her blue popsicle and cried afterward that it wasn’t a red popsicle

– there was a spider yesterday in the bath tub. That no one else saw. She can’t get in the tub again ever.

– I’m looking at her

– other people looked at her

– her boots don’t feel right (insert any clothes and repeat)

– not watching her I pad makes her cry (literally told this as I’m writing this)

What happens to adults that they don’t cry as much? Do we just hide in closets when we cry? Maybe life has repressed our emotions down so that we could all be suburban Barbie and ken that we have forgotten how to cry. Maybe it’s the alien experiments we all go through in college. It’s ok I don’t remember them either. None of us do.

Leave a comment